Strike 1 in R1

So HBS R1 interview invites came and went on Wednesday. Unfortunately I was not fortunate enough to receive one. I am a slightly disappointed but strangely not as disappointed as the radio silence after the first wave. I guess the writing was on the wall. I am still really glad that I applied though because nothing ventured nothing gained. Also with it being my first submitted application, I learnt an awful lot about myself and what I wanted out of an MBA and, dare I say it, life. Thanks for the lessons but HBS, I bid you adieu.

The real test now is with my other R1 apps. By the end of this month I will have a much clearer position about where I stand. I have already started mentally preparing myself for the possibility that I receive no interview invitations from all three of my R1 schools. It is important to quickly regroup and have a plan in place for R2 since there won’t be a huge amount of time left till those deadlines. My motto now for the rest of the application season: hope for the best; plan for the worst.

P.S. To those who received interviews at HBS. I wish you the best of luck.

P.P.S. HBS, hope you enjoy my $250 donation 🙂 I am sure it will go towards educating some remarkable people

This entry was posted in Ding, Harvard Business School, Interview, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Strike 1 in R1

  1. Lucas says:

    Sorry to hear that. HBS though, is tough, and many very strong applicants are rejected from HBS.

  2. Sorry to hear mate and good luck for rest of the apps. Keep posting.

Leave a Reply

