Time flies when you are having fun

Thanks to Booth releasing their essay questions, I finally have my hands full with Wharton and Booth essays. I have decided to leave the HBS essay until I have worked through a couple of applications due to the difficulty of the essay. I’m sure it was a couple of weeks ago when I felt I had lots of time to work on my applications. Suddenly I am slightly worried about the time I have remaining and whether I will make the R1 deadlines for certain schools! (Hence the gif of Muse above)

I did think it was an apt time to take stock and see what progress I have made. Below is my gameplan from my previous post.

  1. Take GMAT
  2. Research Schools + Pick a final list of 6 to apply to
  3. Self-reflection + document raw materials for essays
  4. Write essays + fill in applications
  5. Get admitted

It does feel quite good to another two items crossed off my list. In terms of other progress, I have revised my resume to a usable state. I will have to update it closer to the deadlines but it is 90% complete. I have also approached one recommender with another two on my list to approach. In addition, I am half way through putting together a pack to help my recommenders through the process. Looking back, the last few weeks have been more productive than anticipated!

Now it’s time to get down to the hard graft of writing my essays and filling out the online forms. It will be a long road ahead but with decent planning and hard work, I am hopeful that I can meet all my deadlines.

P.S. I recently hit the milestone of 500 views. I want to thank all my readers and hope you continue reading in the future.

This entry was posted in Booth, Essays, Gameplan, Harvard Business School, Wharton and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Time flies when you are having fun

  1. hamm0 says:

    Very good point in the 2nd paragraph – it doesn’t seem like we’re making progress, but when you sit down and list it all out, there is often more than we think.

    Cool muse .gif – I’m a big fan 🙂

    • domotron says:

      I know it’s hard to gauge progress when we’re all grinding through the apps. However slowly but surely we are getting there!

Leave a Reply

