Onwards and upwards

So with the GMAT done, I can move onto the next stage of the application process: what schools should I apply to? Needless to say, they all have their strengths and weaknesses. The tough part is that they all have strengths that I think “ooh I would really enjoy spending 2 years in that environment”. My only hope is to create a ridiculously large spreadsheet and condense all the information from the school websites, info sessions, etc into one area. Hopefully this will help me decide down the line.

Note: My spreadsheet is not nearly as good as what others have made. Check out this heatmapped one that hamm0 created.

As you can tell from my generally waffling. I still have a long way to go before I can decide on which schools to apply to. One thing I am sure of is that I want to apply to 6 schools. For me, hopefully, this is the right balance between applying to enough schools while making sure all my applications are strong.

As I get deeper into my research, I will post an update of the list of schools I will apply to. I will also try and put together posts on each school like my LBS post.

This entry was posted in London Business School, Picking Schools and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

